Term Dates

2021-22

HolidayLast Day In SchoolRe-open
  Students Start Thursday 2nd September 2021
Half TermFriday 22nd October 2021Tuesday 2nd November 2021
ChristmasFriday 17th December 2021Tuesday 4th January 2022
Half TermThursday 17th February 2022Monday 28th February 2022
EasterFriday 8th April 2022Monday 25th April 2022
May DayThursday 28th April 2022Tuesday 3rd May 2022
Spring BankFriday 27th May 2022Monday 6th June 2022
SummerWednesday 20th July 2022

2022-23

Holiday Last Day In School School Re-Opens
Y7 & Y11 Students Start Friday 2nd September 2022 Y8-Y10 Start Monday 5th September 2022
Half Term Friday 21st October 2022 Monday 31st October 2022
Christmas Friday 16th December 2022 Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Half Term Friday 10th February 2023 Monday 20th February 2023
Easter Friday 31st March 2023 Monday 17th April 2023
May Day Friday 28th April 2023 Tuesday 2nd May 2023
Spring Bank Friday 26th May 2023 Monday 5th June 2023
Summer Friday 21st July 2023

Inset Days 2021-22

  • Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Monday 1st November 2021
  • Friday 18th February 2022
  • Friday 29th April 2022
  • Friday 1st July 2022

Insets Days 2022-23

  • Thursday 1st September 2022
  • Tuesday 4th October 2022
  • Wednesday 30th November 2022
  • Thursday 2nd February 2023
  • Tuesday 7th March 2023
  • Tuesday 2nd May 2023

Bank Holidays

  • Summer Bank Holiday – Monday 29th August 2022
  • Christmas Day – Tuesday 27th December 2022
  • Boxing Day – Monday 26th December 2022
  • New Year’s Day – Monday 2nd January 2023
  • Good Friday – Friday 7th April 2023
  • Easter Monday – Monday 10th April 2023
  • May Day – Monday 1st May 2023
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 29th May 2023
  • Summer Bank Holiday – Monday 28th August 2023

Dates shown on the RMBC website should be used as a guide only.