Support Staff

The support staff fall within a range of departments, all of which are vital to managing the academy on a day to day basis.


Mrs J. Leaning - Curriculum Administrator

Mrs K. Radford - Group Progress Administrator


Mrs A. Ward - Administration Assistant

Mrs K. Heywood - Pastoral Administration Assistant


Mrs D. Letts - Senior Attendance Officer

Careers / Couselling

Mrs T. Ashton-Bray - Careers Coordinator and Student Counsellor

Cover Tutors

Mr T. Beedham - Cover Tutor

Miss G. Lascalles - Cover Tutor

Mrs F. Hickman - Cover Tutor

Data / Examinations

Miss E. Robinson - Exams and Data Officer

English as an Additional Language (EAL)

Mrs R. Foster - EAL Coordinator



Finance and Premises

Mr M. Booth - Finance and Premises Assistant

Inclusion and Nurture

Mr M. Caseley - Inclusion Leader

Ms H. Angell - HLTA

IT Technicians

Mr P. Brough - Network Manager

Mr M. Green - ICT Technician

Learning Resource Centre

Miss D. Harper - Learning Resource Centre Manager

Mrs S. Wilkes - Library Assistant

Learning Support

Ms T. Wickers - Head of SEND

Mr N. Davies - Teaching Assistant Level 2

Ms P. Keenan - Teaching Assistant Level 3

Ms K. Lyon - Teaching Assistant Level 3

Ms E. Scott - Teaching Assistant Level 3

Mrs S. Ali - Teaching Assistant


Mrs E. Heaney - Lead Year Manager (Year 8/9)

Mrs J. Croft - Year 6/7 Manager

Mr R. Stringer - Year 10/11 Manager


Mrs C. Brookes - Child Protection Officer

Logo for Foundation

Our Foundation Unit is available for children to join from the age of 3.

Find out more
Logo for Primary

Taking children from their youngest years and giving them essential english, maths and life skills.

Find out more
Logo for Secondary

Serving children in years 7-11 with Key Stage 3 and Key Stage 4 education

Find out more